About Us

Our Lodge

Kiondaga Lodge is the Order of the Arrow lodge for Buffalo Trace Council, which covers 15 counties in southwestern Indiana. In 2019, we celebrated the 70th anniversary of our first charter approval in 1949. Since then, we have provided countless hours of cheerful service to our community and camp. We host four events (Spring Fellowship, Summer Fellowship, Fall Fellowship, and Winter Banquet) each year for our Arrowmen. At Spring and Fall Fellowship, lots of service is completed around our camp, Old Ben Scout Reservation, to keep the location maintained and ready for events. At Summer Fellowship and Winter Banquet, we take time, gathering in Brotherhood, to have fun and appreciate of all areas of scouting. The totem for Kiondaga Lodge (which translates to “White Oak” in the Piankeshaw language) is the White Oak Acorn. We also regularly participate in region and national events by sending contingents to the National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC) and the annual Section C-6A Conclave.

Meet our Leadership

Officers

Luke SchweickartLodge Chief

2020chief@kiondaga.org

Derek H.Secretary of Recording

secretary@kiondaga.org

Andreas H.Vice Chief of Activities

vicechief@kiondaga.org

Jacob C.Vice Chief of Publications

publications@kiondaga.org

Logan C.Vice Chief of Elections

elections@kiondaga.org

Jace L.Vice Chief of Finance

finance@kiondaga.org

Advisers

Adam KrohnLodge Adviser

adviser@kiondaga.org

Chris FeltonStaff Adviser

staffadviser@kiondaga.org

John HardingScout Executive

administration@buffalotracecouncil.org

A full list of our committee leadership and associate advisers can be viewed on this document.

Lodge Executive Committee

The LEC is comprised of the lodge officers and committee chairs for the lodge. The LEC meets monthly at the Eykamp Scout Center on the last Sunday of every month unless otherwise noted on the calendar.

Previous meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the LEC Page.