About Us

A little about us


Section C-6A consists of six Order of the Arrow lodges headquartered in Indiana. The lodges are :

Nischa Chuppecat (Hoosier Trails Council),
Jaccos Towne (Crossroads of America Council),
Kiondaga (Buffalo Trace Council),
Sakima (LaSalle Council),
Takachsin (Sagamore Council),
Kiskakon (Anthony Wayne Council).


Purpose of the Section: An Order of the Arrow section consists of lodges within a geographic area of the region. Once every year, representatives of lodges in the section come together for a conclave to share in fellowship, skills, and training.


In addition, the section creates a monitoring/mentoring relationship with its lodges, provides leadership development opportunities, fosters understanding and adherence to national OA policies and procedures, and coordinates OA administrative and program functions.


A section is lead by three elected youth officers, the section chief, section vice chief, and section secretary, who are advised by adult section advisers and a professional section staff adviser.

Our Drive


1. To recognize those campers–Scouts and Scouters–who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives and by such recognition cause other campers to conduct themselves in such a manner as to warrant recognition.


2. To develop and maintain camping tradition and spirit.
To promote Scout camping, which reaches its greatest effectiveness as a part of the units camping program, both year-round and in the summer camp, as directed by the camping committee of the council.


3. To crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others.

2506Total Arrowmen
10Conclaves Held
6Local Lodges
1United Section





Joey Grabill

Section Chief

Joey is an Eagle Scout and a
Vigil Honor member of
Sakima Lodge, LaSalle
Council BSA.

Luke S.

Section Vice Chief

Luke is an Eagle Scout and a Vigil Honor member of
Kiondaga Lodge, Buffalo Trace Council BSA.

Javier P.

Section Secretary

Javier is an Eagle Scout and a
Brotherhood member of 
Nischa Chuppecat Lodge,
Hoosier Trails 
Council BSA.

Bryan Shaffer

Section Adviser

Bryan is an Eagle Scout
and Vigil Honor member
of Takachsin Lodge,
Sagamore Council BSA.

Michael Weber

Associate Adviser

Michael is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Jaccos Towne Lodge,Crossroads of America Council BSA.

Tucker Laprade

Staff Adviser

Tucker is a member of Jaccos Towne Lodge, Crossroads of America Council BSA.