2020 Distinguished Service Award Recipients in Section C-6A

2020 Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Congratulations to the Distinguished Service Award recipients from Section C-6A for 2020, Michael Kipp and Brandon Stahl. Thank you to your many years of service to our section and the Order of the Arrow.

The DSA was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis.

Michael Kipp

Michael, a Vigil Honor member and Eagle Scout of Sakima Lodge, LaSalle Council, has served the Order of the Arrow as the 2018 National Vice Chief and Section C-6A as Chief (April 2016-January 2018) and Vice Chief (January 2015-April 2016). He also has served on numerous NLS and SOS staffs as well as OA Trail Crew. Michael studies at Purdue University with a major in strategy and organizational management and he plans to pursue a career in human resources management. Congratulations Michael!

Brandon Stahl

Brandon is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member from Sakima Lodge, LaSalle Council. Brandon has served as the Section C-6A Chief (April 2018-January 2019) and Secretary (January-April 2018) and as the 2019 Central Region Chief. He has also served on  staff for NLS, National Train the Trainer, and the 2019 World Jamboree. Brandon is now studying political science in hopes to be a Foreign Service Officer for the US State Department. His hobbies include hiking and camping. Congratulations Brandon!

View all of the recipients of the 2020 DSA on the blog post on the Order of the Arrow website.

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.