Section C-3B, as it is now, was formed in 2009 after the merging of various sections within the Central Region. The lodges that were members of the new section were: Anpetu-We, Black Hawk, Konepaka Ketiwa, Illinek, Nisha Kittan, Shawnee, and Wenasa Quenhotan. Just three years later, another Area reorganization formed the current Section C-3B. With this, Konepaka Ketiwa and Wenasa Quenhotan Lodge joined Section C-3A and Illini and Woapink Lodge joined Section C-3B.

The seven lodges: Anpetu-We, Black Hawk, Illinek, Illini, Nisha Kittan, Shawnee, and Woapink still form Section C-3B to this day. They represent Scouts and Scouters from four councils in the Central Region: Abraham Lincoln Council, Greater St. Louis Area Council, Mississippi Valley Council, and Prairielands Council

Since our inception, we have had many great youth leaders serve as Section Officers. Our Past Section Officers can be found in the table below.

One of our Section Chiefs, Eric Harrison, was elected as the 2019 National Vice Chief.

Over these years, the section has hosted numerous events including a Section Conclave each year. Visit our past conclaves page each conclave, its theme, host, and location.

Year Chief Vice Chief Secretary
2020-21 Hayden Smee Garrett McMillion Michael Colletti
2019-20 Andrea Penrose Hayden Smee Dawson Boys
2018-19 Eric Harrison/Michael Janssen Philip Wachter Ryan Nafziger
2017-18 Jack Gunsten Eric Harrison Nick Arnold
2016-17 Shemar Lee Jon Rolfi Will Layman
2015-16 Chance Zeigler Shemar Lee Trent Goeckner
2014-15 Connor Hodge Chance Zeigler Bryson Schroeder
2013-14 Wyatt Fecht John Smith Connor Hodge
2012-13 Michael Weber Wyatt Fecht Trent Goeckner
2011-12 Mike Gray Stuart Krull Luke Henderson
2010-11 Brent Wessel Thomas Krull Patrick Deeter
2009-10 Brent Wessel/Stephen Hamm David Rutledge Brice Chapman