Who Are We

The Central Region serves Arrowmen throughout the Great Midwest, which is composed of 70 lodges in 12 sections. These lodges span across: West Virginia, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Missouri, Iowa, Minnesota, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, and Montana.

The Central Region leadership for the region consists of the youth leader, the Region Chief, who is advised by the Region Chairman and the Region Staff Adviser. The Region Chief is a national officer in the Order of the Arrow, Boy Scouts of America and is elected by the Section Chiefs of the region at the National OA Planning Meeting every December.

The Region is responsible primarily to assist the Sections of the Central Region, to serve all the Arrowman in the Central Region, and provide training which focuses on the skills and attributes of leadership, and the Order of the Arrow. These training seminars are called National Leadership Seminar, and National Lodge Adviser Training Seminar. To see all programs, and events, please visit the Region Calendar.

Our Purpose

The Central Region exists for many purposes, including the promotion of the Order of the Arrow and its goals within the region. The Region also assists in promoting and coordinating National events such as the Philmont Trail Crew, OA Wilderness Voyage, OA Ocean Adventure, and the National Order of the Arrow Conference. Beyond general administration, the Central Region runs four National Leadership Seminars (NLS), multiple National Lodge Adviser Training Seminar (NLATS), and one Section Officer Seminar (SOS) annually.

What is the Order of the Arrow?


The mission of the Order of the Arrow is to fulfill its purpose as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.
Purpose Objectives

1. Recognize those who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives and through that recognition cause others to conduct themselves in a way that warrants similar recognition.

2. Promote camping, responsible outdoor adventure, and environmental stewardship as essential components of every Scout’s experience, in the unit, year-round, and in summer camp.

3. Develop leaders with the willingness, character, spirit and ability to advance the activities of their units, our Brotherhood, Scouting, and ultimately our nation.

4. Crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others.

Meet Our Team

Brandon Stahl
Brandon Stahl2019 Central Region Chief
Alyx Parker
Alyx ParkerRegion Chairman
Jeff Stout
Jeff StoutRegion Staff Adviser