2018 Central Region Service Grant Recipients

Since 1999, the National OA Committee has annually selected lodges from each region to receive matching service grants.  For 2018, 27 lodges in councils across the nation were chosen to receive a combined total of $50,000 in matching grants via the OA Service Grant program.

The Central Region is honored to have nine Lodges who have been awarded Service Grants. They are as follows:

Illinek Lodge of the Abraham Lincoln Council, headquartered in Springfield, Illinois, will receive $2,700 to construct four campsite pavilions at Camp Bunn.

Jaccos Towne Lodge of the Crossroads of America Council, headquartered in Indianapolis, Indiana, will receive $1,000 to replace the gateway at Belzer Scout Camp.

Nischa Chuppecat Lodge of the Hoosier Trails Council, headquartered in Bloomington, Indiana, will receive $1,000 for maintenance of its OA Circle at Maumee Scout Reservation.

Mitigwa Lodge of the Mid-Iowa Council, headquartered in Des Moines, Iowa, will receive $1,800 for the construction of a fishing pier and waterfront area modification at Mitigwa Scout Reservation.*

Ma-Ka-Ja-Wan Lodge of the Northeast Illinois Council, headquartered in Highland Park, Illinois, will receive $1,600 for construction of two shelters at the Camp Oakarro shooting sports area.

Pa-Hin Lodge of the Northern Lights Council, headquartered in Fargo, North Dakota, will receive $1,000 for the construction of two picnic shelters at Tom Brantner Memorial Camp.

Totanhan Nakaha Lodge of the Northern Star Council, headquartered in Saint Paul, Minnesota, will receive $1,000 for the remodel of an adirondack-style shelter at Phillippo Scout Reservation.*

Kanwa tho Lodge of the Three Harbors Council, headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, will receive $1,000 for the construction of two model campsites at Indian Mound Scout Reservation.

Sac-N-Fox Lodge of the Winnebago Council, headquartered in Waterloo, Iowa, will receive $1,000 for the construction of a new disc golf course at Ingawanis Adventure Base.

Source: National Order of the Arrow Website | Original Article can be found here. 

Awards & Recognition